International Society For Endangered Cats

A Voice For The Wild Cats of the World

Member Photos: Amur Leopards

We are always happy to showcase wild cat photos on this blog, so if you have any pictures you to brag about, please email them to  isec@wildcatconservation.org. 

Our wandering member Ben Williams in the United Kingdom has sent us more wild cat photos, this time featuring some of the big guys. These Amur leopard photos were taken at the Cat survival Trust in Hertfordshire, UK. Click the photos to enlarge.

On a personal note – as Director of ISEC Canada, I am naturally partial to the smaller wild cats. 🙂 However, the first leopard photo here has absolutely captivated me. I find myself again and again, enlarging the picture and just gazing at it… I don’t know why this photo is affecting me this way, but I do think Ben has outdone himself with this one!

You can see more of Ben’s photographs on his website at www.naturalencounters.co.uk

With a total population of 30-35 individuals, the Amur or Far Eastern leopard is one of the most endangered wild cats on earth. Read more about the vital conservation programs for them on the Amur Leopard Conservation website.

Posted by Pat Bumstead

Comments are closed.

